A visit at school!

jacqueline-1-300x198

Last November, the school received the visit of Jacqueline Chouette, former President of Ecole du Bayon, accompanied by her husband and friends, active members of the organization, coming for the second time.

The program: guard of honor (it is quite normal for a Honorary President!), speech of motivation from Jacqueline to the children and group pictures.

For this great occasion, a lunch gathering all the children supported by Ecole du Bayon was organized. In total, almost 400 lunches were delivered. On the menu, Khmer rice noodles with curry, meat and bread, a real delight for all of us!

Jacqueline jumped on the opportunity of this day to discuss with the eldest students about their daily life and know their future plans.

Srey Mom, 24 years young woman, finance her first studies year in accounting at university thanks to a scholarship offered by the Soroptimist Riom, Chatel-Guyon, Volvic Club whose Jacqueline is a member. She thanked the former President for this generous help and really important to her..

That’s not finished, our visitors also brought a suitcase full of toothbrushes and toothpastes for our distribution of hygiene kits.

When Jacqueline comes to the school, it’s always with bags full of surprises!

អរគុណ* Jacqueline !

*Thank you in Khmer

jacqueline-2-198x300

, 30 January 2014

Une visite à l’école!

jacqueline-1-300x198

En novembre dernier, l’école a reçu la visite de Jacqueline Chouette, ancienne Présidente de l’association, accompagnée de son mari et d’amis, membres actifs de l’association, venant pour la deuxième fois.

Le programme: haie d’honneur (quoi de plus normal pour une Présidente d’Honneur !), discours d’encouragements de Jacqueline pour les enfants et photos de groupe.

Pour cette grande occasion, un déjeuner rassemblant l’ensemble des enfants et jeunes soutenus par Ecole du Bayon a été organisé. Au total, près de 400 repas ont été distribués. Au menu, nouilles de riz khmères et viande au curry avec du pain, un vrai régal pour tous!

Jacqueline a profité de cette journée pour discuter avec les plus grands au sujet de leur vie au quotidien et connaître leurs projets d’avenir.

Srey Mom, jeune femme de 24 ans, finance sa première année d’études en comptabilité à l’université grâce à une bourse offerte par le club Soroptimist Riom, Chatel-Guyon, Volvic, dont Jacqueline est membre. Elle a remercié l’ancienne Présidente pour cette aide généreuse et de grande valeur à ses yeux.

Ce n’est pas tout, nos visiteurs ont aussi amené une valise pleine de brosses à dents et de dentifrices pour nos distributions de kits d’hygiène.

Quand Jacqueline vient à l’école, c’est toujours avec des sacs remplis de surprises !

អរគុណ* Jacqueline!

*Merci en khmer

jacqueline-2-198x300

, 30 janvier 2014
Mots-clés : , ,