Intense activities at the coffee shop

The coffee shop started the year 2017 with lots of energy: the launch of new events such as “Open Air Cinema” and “Chill Out Sunday”, the visit of French chefs as well as the creation of new pastries and partnerships!
 
Open Air Cinema
During one evening, the coffee shop turns into a cinema! During the film, participants enjoy a meal including pastries and a dinner prepared by a partner restaurant. The Open Air Cinema is organized according to a thematic. As the last one was scheduled on the 8th of March, we chose movies featuring women as heroines. We projected the movie Mustang as most votes were it. Thanks to this evening we raised $113 for Bayon Pastry School NGO! A big thank you to all participants.
 
Chill out Sunday
Relax it’s Sunday! One Sunday per month a special brunch is organized. Last month it was a **Yoga** Chill Out Sunday. A yoga class (made in partnership with association AZAHAR foundation) was followed by a detox brunch. This event was a great success with more than 25 brunch served.
 
DSC_0343
DSC_0336
 
The visit of French chefs
Thanks’ to our partnership with L’Ouvre Boite, Georgiana Viou and Emmanuel Perrodin came to Bayon Pastry School and gave a pastry class to the students.
After some time in the kitchen, the students came out with trays full of chocolate fondant. All the lucky ones who were present at the coffee shop could try the cake. The feedbacks were unanimous: it’s awesome! Thank you to L’Ouvre Boite and the chefs, we all had a great time.
 
IMG_7023

IMG_7010
 
New pastries
Eclair (coffee, chocolate, vanilla, banana and watermelon-coconut) and brownies arrived on the menu! We also launched the macaroons for Valentine’s Day (chocolate/passion, mango, coconut and lemon). With these new pastries, our idea is to keep traditional recipes while adding a local touch, especially with all the delicious exotic fruits available in Cambodia.
 


 
Time flies! The coffee shop will celebrate its 2 years old on the 29th of April. For this event, a very nice gift is already ready as we are proud to announce that the coffee shop will now be referenced in the Guide Routard 2018!

, 23 March 2017

Ca bouge au coffee shop !

Le coffee shop a démarré l’année 2017 sur les chapeaux de roues avec le succès des « Open Air cinéma » et « Chill Out Sunday », la visite de chefs français ainsi que la création de nouvelles pâtisseries et partenariats !
 
Open Air cinéma
Le temps d’une soirée le coffee shop se transforme en cinéma ! Pendant le film les participants se régalent d’un plateau composé de pâtisseries et d’un diner préparé par un restaurant partenaire. Les Open Air cinéma sont organisés tous les mois selon une thématique. Le dernier a eu lieu le 08 mars, nous en avons profité pour mettre les femmes à l’honneur en choisissant des films où elles sont héroïnes. Suite aux votes des participants, nous avons projeté le film Mustang. Grace à cette soirée nous avons récolté $113 pour l’association ! Un grand merci à tous les participants.
 
Chill Out Sunday
Relax it’s Sunday! Un dimanche par mois un brunch avec thématique est organisé. Le mois dernier c’était un brunch **YOGA** Chill Out Sunday : une classe de yoga (partenariat avec l’association AZAHAR foundation) suivi d’un brunch détox. Cet évènement a eu un véritable succès avec plus de 25 brunchs servis.
 
DSC_0343
DSC_0336
 
Côté cuisine : la visite de grands chefs français
Grace à notre partenariat avec l’Ouvre Boite Georgiana Viou et Emmanuel Perrodin sont venus à l’école de pâtisserie et ont donné un cours aux étudiantes.
Après quelque temps dans la cuisine les étudiantes sont ressorties avec des plateaux remplis de mi- cuit aux deux chocolats. Tous les chanceux présents au coffee shop ont pu gouter, les réactions étaient unanimes : délicieux !
Merci aux chefs, nous avons tous passé un très bon moment.
 
IMG_7010
IMG_7023
 
Des nouvelles gourmandises
Les éclairs (café, chocolat, vanille, banane et pastèque-noix de coco) et les brownies sont arrivés au menu ! Les macarons ont également fait leur apparition pour la Saint Valentin (chocolat/passion, mangue, noix de coco et citron). Nous avons gardé les recettes traditionnelles et leurs avons ajouté une touche locale, notamment avec les délicieux fruits qui sont à notre disposition.
 
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
 
Le temps file ! Le coffee shop fêtera ses 2 ans fin avril. Pour cet évènement un très beau cadeau l’attend déjà car nous sommes fiers de vous annoncer que le coffee shop sera maintenant référencé dans le Guide Routard !

 

, 23 mars 2017