BYE BYE CHLOE

Chloé has been in Cambodia for 3 years, leading the sales development of the pastry school and coffee shop since the opening.
Eager for a new venture, she completed her mission with Bayon School in October. This is the opportunity for us to look back at her fantastic and eventful Bayon experience.
Over the last 3 years, Chloé has built strong ties with all French and Khmer members of the team, especially with our head pastry chef Sokhoeurn. They have overcome their cultural differences to work together on many projects for the pastry school and the coffee Shop. We all admire their beautiful friendship.

Web-1

Chloé has bonded with many of our volunteers and they all appreciate her friendliness and support. She has always made herself available to welcome new team members and help them integrate, both professionally and personally. She is such a great source of insider’s tips that we actually call her “ChloChlo les bons tuyaux” (“ChloChlo the good tips”).
Full of energy, she has developed an incredible network of friends and business partners in Siem Reap, which facilitated her mission of developing the pastry school sales with restaurants and hotels.
She has also organised many fundraising events: charity nights, open air cinema, buffet events with travel agencies, themed events with partners… and many more!
Her friend and former colleague Julie said: “I loved working with Chloé to organise Bayon’s first ever charity night at the beautiful Héritage hotel. We were such a good team – the project was not only exciting but it also allowed us to raise over $3,000 for NGO!”

Web-2

Beyond the business activity, Chloé has always been much involved in Bayon School’s social and educational purpose. For instance, she often visits former students of the pastry school in their new workplace, to catch up during her lunch breaks.
An exceptional person deserves an exceptional celebration – that’s why we hosted for Chloé not one but two farewell parties. The first one was a Khmer BBQ with all staff members, and the second one was a lunch at Kong’s, our administrator.
In a nutshell, Chloé has had an incredible impact on Bayon School and leaves behind her a flourishing social enterprise and happy Cambodians! Thank you, Chloé!
, 6 December 2018

BYE BYE CHLOE

Arrivée à Siem Reap il y a plus de 3 ans, Chloé Marty a porté le développement des ventes de l’école de pâtisserie et du Coffee shop depuis sa création.
Avide de nouveaux projets, elle a terminé sa mission en octobre pour partir vers de nouveaux horizons, l’occasion pour nous de revenir sur une mission riche en projets et en plaisirs.
Tout au long de sa mission, Chloé a noué des liens très forts avec tous les membres de l’équipe, français et khmers, et particulièrement avec Sokhoeurn, notre cheffe pâtissière. Elles ont en effet réussi à dépasser leurs différences culturelles et ont mené ensemble de nombreux projets pour l’école de pâtisserie et le Coffee Shop. Leur complicité est belle à voir.

Web-1

Chloé a côtoyé de nombreux volontaires au Bayon et les a tous marqués par sa sympathie et son soutien. Elle a toujours été là pour les conseiller et les aider à prendre leurs marques, dans l’équipe et au Cambodge. Elle a d’ailleurs très vite été surnommée « ChloChlo les bons tuyaux ».
Débordante d’énergie, elle a développé au fur et à mesure des années un large réseau d’amis et de partenaires à Siem Reap ce qui lui a notamment permis de développer les ventes du Coffee Shop auprès des restaurants et hôtels.
Elle a aussi participé à l’organisation de nombreux événements au profit du l’école : galas de charité, lancement des open air cinéma au Coffee Shop, organisation de buffets avec des agences de voyage, de soirée à thème avec nos partenaires… la liste est longue !
Julie, son amie et ancienne collègue nous confiait : « J’ai adoré organiser avec elle la première soirée de charité du Bayon au magnifique hôtel l’Héritage. Nous avons fait une équipe de choc : en plus de nous passionner, ce projet nous a permis de récolter plus de $3000 pour l’ONG ! »

Web-2

Au-delà de son activité commerciale, Chloé a toujours été très investie dans le projet social et éducatif de notre association. Elle prenait par exemple régulièrement plaisir à aller déjeuner dans les restaurants où sont accueillis les anciennes étudiantes de l’école de pâtisserie du Bayon afin de prendre de leurs nouvelles.
A toute personne exceptionnelle, célébration exceptionnelle : nous n’avons pas organisé une mais bien deux fêtes de départ. Les célébrations ont commencé avec un BBQ khmer avec tous les membres de l’équipe et ont continué avec un déjeuner dans le jardin de Kong, notre régisseur à Siem Reap.
En résumé, Chloé a eu un impact considérable sur l’école du Bayon et laisse sur son passage un coffee shop magnifique, une entreprise sociale florissante et des Cambodgiens heureux! Merci Chloé !
, 6 décembre 2018