The Angkor Academy project in the spotlight!

On the occasion of the French UNESCO Associated School Project Network seminar, our Angkor Academy program, in partnership with Carlepont School has been awarded!

 

The participation in our Angkor Academy program of Carlepont school group, located in the north of France, is part of their involvement in the UNESCO international actions, following the idea of promoting cultural diversity and intercultural dialogue. Every year, UNESCO organizes a seminar in France. For three days, school directors and project holder teachers meet in Paris. Among all the projects, 3 or 4 are selected to be showcased to the audience.

seminaire2
This year, its our Angkor Academy digital programme that has been selected! On the 17th March 2016, Jean-Marie Lelong, director of the Carlepont School, carried out the presentation and answered the audience’s many questions. The work of the students were highlighted, with its many intercultural exchanges, through the use of a magazine as a presentation material. Carlepont students’ point of view, their discovery of Cambodian culture and of our primary school via our digital platform can also be read.

 

You can find the magazine by clicking here (in French only).

AA cover

 

This award gives our project a fresh exposure and new partnerships are yet to come, with great pleasure! There are currently 7 partner schools located in 4 different continents: Carlepont school group (France – Europe), Terres blanches School of Frontignan (France – Europe), Notre Dame des Arts of Riom (France – Europe), Maunula Primary School (Finland – Europe), Higaturu Oil Palm International School (Papua New Guinea – Oceania), O.P. Jindal school (India – Asia), Yolstaaba Primary School (Burkina Faso – Africa). There is also a « Friend School », the nursery school of Prado (France – Europe) that helps us raise funds and school supply.

gal-3570165
A big thank to Carlepont school group, to Jean Marie Lelong in particular and to his class of Grade 5 for our prolific exchanges!

 

Mélanie Hatte,
Angkor Academy project officer

, 7 April 2016

Angkor Academy à l’honneur !

À l’occasion du séminaire des écoles du réseau UNESCO, notre programme Angkor Academy, en partenariat avec l’école Carlepont, a été primé !

 

La participation au programme Angkor Academy du groupe scolaire Carlepont, situé en Picardie, s’inscrit dans le cadre de leurs actions internationales UNESCO pour la promotion de la diversité et du dialogue interculturel. Chaque année, l’UNESCO organise un séminaire national et pendant trois jours, chefs d’établissements et enseignants porteurs de projets se réunissent à Paris. Parmi tous les projets réalisés, 3 ou 4 sont sélectionnés pour être présentés à l’assemblée.

seminaire2

Cette année, c’est donc notre programme d’échanges Angkor Academy qui a été sélectionné ! Jean-Marie Lelong, directeur du groupe scolaire Carlepont, en a assuré la présentation ce 17 mars 2016 et a répondu aux nombreuses questions de l’assistance. Le travail des élèves a été mis en avant, avec ces échanges interculturels, à travers un magazine créé comme support de présentation. On peut y lire les témoignages des élèves de Carlepont, leurs découvertes de la culture cambodgienne et de notre école primaire possible via l’utilisation de notre plateforme numérique.

 

Vous pouvez lire leur magazine en cliquant ici.

AA cover

 

Cette récompense offre une exposition supplémentaire à notre programme, et de nouveaux partenariats sont à venir, pour notre plus grand bonheur ! Il y a actuellement 7 écoles partenaires présentes sur 4 continents différents : Groupe scolaire Carlepont (France – Europe), Ecole des terres blanches (France – Europe), Ecole Notre Dame des Arts de Riom (France – Europe), Ecole Primaire Maunula (Finlande – Europe), l’Ecole Internationale Higaturu Oil Palm (Papouasie Nouvelle Guinée – Océanie), l’Ecole O.P. Jindal (Inde – Asie), Ecole Primaire Yolstaaba (Burkina Faso – Afrique). Il y a également une « école Amie », l’école maternelle du Prado (France – Europe) qui nous aide à récolter des fonds et du matériel scolaire.

gal-3570165
Un grand merci au groupe scolaire de Carlepont, en particulier à Jean-Marie Lelong et à sa classe de CM2 pour nos échanges toujours aussi fructueux !

 

Mélanie Hatte,
Chargée du projet Angkor Academy

, 7 avril 2016