High schools

We financially support our students who continue their studies in Siem Reap’s public high schools. The average student lives about 10 km away from the city. In order to encourage them to focus on their lessons and address the challenges of living such a distance from the school, we provide them with:

  • • tuition fees;
  • • books and learning materials;
  • • 2 uniforms;
  • • a bicycle for the students when they start Grade 7;
  • • a monthly allowance for lunch and bicycle maintenance.

Also, we follow their school results as well as their attendance to be able to take action in case of problem and to make sure that our help suits their needs. We organise every year an orientation forum to show them the opportunities they have for the future. Thanks to our support and their strong motivation, some of our students even go to the Universities or follow a vocational training.
We support 143 students enrolled in Siem Reap high schools for the 2017-2018 school year.
 

In-Torn-I-web

Chay lived and studied in Nokokrao village until his father died. After this unfortunate event his family could no longer afford to continue his education. Eventually he moved to the pagoda with his family and became a student at Bayon school. Today, he studies tourism at the university.


IMG_0363web

Enseignement secondaire

Nous soutenons financièrement les élèves qui souhaitent poursuivre leurs études dans les lycées de Siem Reap. La plupart des étudiants vivent à environ 10 km de la ville. Dans le but de les encourager à se concentrer sur leurs études et de relever le défi de vivre à une telle distance, nous leur fournissons :

  • • les frais de scolarité ;
  • • les livres et matériel d’apprentissage ;
  • • deux uniformes ;
  • • un vélo lorsqu’ils entrent au Grade 7 ;
  • • une allocation mensuelle pour le déjeuner et des réparations pour leur vélo.

Par ailleurs, nous suivons leurs résultats scolaires et leurs absences afin d’intervenir en cas de problème et de nous assurer que notre aide est adaptée à leurs besoins. Nous organisons chaque année un forum des carrières afin de leur présenter les différentes opportunités qui s’offrent à eux. Grâce à notre soutien et à leur solide motivation, certains de nos étudiants vont jusqu’à l’université ou suivent une formation professionnelle.
Nous soutenons 143 élèves inscrits dans les lycées de Siem Reap pour l’année scolaire 2017-2018.
 

In-Torn-I-web

Chay habitait et étudiait au village de Nokokrao jusqu’au décès de son père. Après cet évènement tragique, sa famille ne pouvait plus financer ses études. Il a alors déménagé avec sa famille à la pagode et a continué sa scolarité à l’école du Bayon. Aujourd’hui, il étudie le tourisme à l’université.


IMG_0363web